An Update on Postmarked

Just as a little update for everyone who won’t read this anyway, I have decided that I will be posting a bonus section of my story “Postmarked” for the first week.

How “Postmarked” will work is I will post one part of one of my character’s story at a time. Everyone’s story will begin at the Post Office, but everyone’s stories move at different paces and go to different places. For instance, some character’s time in the Post Office may span into two or three parts of their overall story, whereas it could just make up the first third of the first part of other’s stories. Also, one character’s connection to the Post Office may be deeper than another characters. Everyone is on different levels here.

And by the way, I know that I said in the last post that I have nine different POVs, which may seem like a lot. But, I just want to clarify that not all these characters possess the same amount of weight for the overall story. And also, you will not have to read all nine characters before the first one shows up again. There will be a fair amount of jumping around, that’s for sure.

I can’t wait to show what I have in store for you all who aren’t reading this. I guess right now I have to prove to myself that I can write/blog consistently and then after a couple weeks, when I feel more confident about it all, that is when I will start working hard to build my readership.

For this Monday, I will be posting Part One of Eleanor’s Story. And for Thursday, I will post the bonus section, which will be Part One of Curtis’s Story. So all of you who aren’t reading this, better plan on not reading that too! Unless you do plan on reading it and are reading this too, which would make me feel all warm inside.

tumblr_mbgipmdFmq1riqizno1_500

So, until Monday, signing out,

MEGranger

Leave a Reply

