Weekly Update No. 4

So….I went to the Post Office today.

But it wasn’t just any trip to the Post Office. I mean, I did send out my Netflix movie. So, there is that. But, the reason this trip was so special is because I also sent two of my Picture Book manuscripts to a publisher!

gif lucille bluth

Finally, right?! So, I sent it to a publisher in Massachusetts as an “Exclusive Submission”. Wait, what’s that mean? Well, it means that for the next three months I can’t send my manuscripts to any other publisher. They basically have rights to it. I may never hear from them, unfortunately, but it is just so nice to finally have them out there! And to know that I’ve finally attempted to get them published! So, in the next three months, my plan is to keep up Postmarked and maybe a couple other Picture Books that I have ideas for. And just wait and hopefully hear good news!

By the way, I have more exciting news! I’ve finally outlined Postmarked! I know the end! Well, the ends! Yay! And I am really excited to tell you that at some point, each of the characters will interact with another character (Post-Post Office) whether big or small. AND! More good news! I plan to go legit with this story and try to turn it into published novel once I’m done writing it! I don’t know what this means yet for my posting it on this blog or how much I should actually post. But, I do know that I am placing my other novel to the side right now and going full blast with Postmarked. No more Sunday writing! I actually already have Louis most of the way done for Monday 🙂 And I hope to get a little bit done of the next character tomorrow. I think Postmarked could turn out to be anywhere from 300 to 500 pages overall (I have 40 pages so far by the way – Isn’t that insane?!). So, hope you readers are prepared for a lot more story! Because it’s coming whether you like it or not!

So, overall this has been a pretty good week 😀

See you Monday with Louis!                                                                               MEGranger

P.S. If this is the first post you’ve read from me, you should start with Eleanor:  https://megranger.wordpress.com/2014/01/06/postmarked-eleanors-story/

Leave a Reply

